pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Sunday walk to Sustead

As you probably know, I rush my blips, and fat fingers type the wrong letters. I also never notice when auto correct has changed my words...hence the chicken jacuzzi yesterday. Lol. I didn't notice it until there were comments made! I make no apologies, im quite clever really, and do know proper English...I am just always in a hurry....and promise I will continue to make those typos!

Today we all had a lie in, (except the Archers of course), then a late breakfast whilst continuing to chat - or was it just me doing the chatting?

When Jon and Henry got back from archery, we had coffee and buns. Very big Chelsea buns. Karen and I shared one they were so huge. Then we put our walking boots on and went for a wander to the allotment, then up the lane and over the field to the church at Sustead. I love this view, but it never looks as good as it is in real life.

When we got back to the house, Karen and Neil packed their car and headed home, hoping to been the sunset. Its much easier to drive it in the daylight. I went to Overstrand to listen to a group of singers led by Teresa who leads our Thursday group. Their small concert at the Belfry music centre was lovely. I really enjoyed it. Home at 5.30, and Jon had cooked dinner. Lucky me.

Caught up with yesterday's Strictly while finishing off a few mice in acorns. That job is iverwith for another year - I must now complete the album then I have one more project before Christmas.

Off for a bath now. Early start tomorrow to County Hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.