Swann6

By Swann6

Beach walk

A Sunday morning head-clearing brisk walk along the beach. A few slipways down, I came off the beach and walked back along the coast road. I was shocked and saddened to see close up the devastation that has been done to so many houses and apartment blocks along that stretch, where the tornado tore through a few weeks ago. Scaffolding everywhere, torn up roofs, boarded up windows, some places obviously not habitable. Recovery will take a long time, and I know there is more of the same inland in this area. Less than a mile from my house! 

I wanted a kind of rest day today but I suddenly felt the pressure of traveling for work again tomorrow (after 3 whole weeks at home). I popped into town to try and find some boots. Mission successful (just before the shop closed!). 

Came home in the rain, lit candles, cooked a nice dinner. Hope you all had a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.