The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Pear - shaped

A few things went awry this morning. The first was that, after leaving the hotel to have breakfast and do a smidgeon of charity shopping, I missed the direct bus back to Stroud by a cat's whisker. The people on the bus were asking the driver to wait as he tried to.oull away. He then got stuck at traffic lights, so I knocked on the door, but he shook his head and turned away. 

There was a two hour wait until the next one, so I decided to to go to Gloucester instead, through the rain in another bus. I waited not very long in Gloucester, and then took a bus 'over the top' through the mist to Stroud. But meanwhile V had been messaging me and was in a state. I said I'd meet her at a cafe, but she took almost an hour to get there. I did some more charity shopping while I waited (nearly got all my presents now) and then went for another hot drink and V joined me. She took me home afterwards but it was about 3.3O by then, and cold because we hardly ever have the heating on.

I am trying to do a time management, organisation and planning course online. I spent most of the rest of the day doing that. Oh, the irony! I did manage to get the Bose earbuds connected to the MacBook, though. The noise cancelling is excellent. 

As for the plan for next week: what can I tell you? It's looking busy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.