Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Naptime

Sometimes we're mysteriously tired for no particular reason. 
John took a long nap with some help from Spike.

I finished a little quilt project for my neighbor.

We gave our signed and framed Peet's anniversary posters from 2002 and 2003 to Will and Peter. Even they  have good memories of all the good times we spent there. We ran out of room for them and I'm glad they will go to good homes. Unlike many coffee places, Peets' has survived for a long time and changed very little. I'm surprised I never took pictures of them before, so Dana did it for me while they were still at her house. I posted it in extras.

It's been freezing the last few nights. The house doesn't seem to warm up as quickly as the outside does. I must go get a new pair of shoes tomorrow. The current ones have a a hole in them and I can't wear my boots right now.

Clearly not an exciting or a productive day, but not unpleasant either. Sometimes I hate days when I feel that nobody is in charge of the world, but today felt like nobody should be.

We still have a fridge full of leftovers and so do Dana and Jim. Dana convinced him that we should all stay home and eat them and that he was NOT to go to the store again. As she said, 'He needs to be saved from himself sometimes'.

Don't we all?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.