fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Light In The Darkness

We had to pop down to the chemist to pick up some repeat stuff and some penicillin. I was looking for some low key architecture for Mono Monday, but everything outside was pretty mid key and drab. I thought there might be more contrast in the church. I was a bit limited in what I could do as there seemed to be a meeting going on and I didn't want to intrude. I've done this window before but I thought it would do nicely. 

I used some of the editing tips I got at camera club last week to use different B&W photoshop filters to bring out the detail on the window and some of the shadow detail.

Camera club again this evening. It comes around quickly.

In other news I've accepted one of the solar panel proposals. Now hoping for even more light in the coming winter darkness.

One year ago:
Pretty Flamingo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.