I Witness

By KangaZu

Sunday ...

... went to the ducks.

After last night's trip to the emergency room we had a laid low type of day today ... doing some shopping and bird watching.  

I'm in the market for some shoes for our upcoming vacation so this afternoon we went to Boscov's to look through their shoe department.  I didn't find any that I liked ... or at least that I wanted to spend $$$$$ money on!  And after that we hit up a couple of grocery stores.

But on the way to Boscov's we stopped at the Waterfowl Observation area that's nearby.  Lots of different waterfowl today and I ended up with over 300 pictures!  Crazy!

Pictured are (clockwise from upper left): A female mallard duck, an African goose, mallard drake displaying his very beautiful plumage, male and female woods and finally what I think is a variety of a mallard duck.  I have not seen this white mallard duck here before but he/she has all the characteristics of a mallard.  If anyone out there can help me identify this duck I'd appreciate the help!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.