Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Popular Perch

We have returned to an overcast sky today so Tony spent the morning making stock from yesterday's roast chicken and I made my cheese and carrot puffs to go in the freezer as my contribution to the street Xmas Soiree.

There's been a bit of hoovering and a bit of twiddlemuffing before I headed out with Angela for a C25K hobble in the Estate.

We are enjoying Boat Story at the moment, especially as it has been filmed around our part of Yorkshire (and I recall a scene being filmed in the Estate earlier in the year as I passed through from Bingley).  

So late in the day what could I blip?  The birds do like perching on this branch, awaiting a turn on the feeders, which has been stripped of its  bark by the pesky squirrels!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.