Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3255. The new Perth City Museum

The new museum (with the stone of Scone) will be opening in the spring next year.  It looks beautifully done, having been inside very briefly last week when they had a job fair, (I went with my friend who is applying for a job there), I can’t wait to see it properly when it opens.

The lights are all wildlife themed and there is a unicorn/horse one on the other side of the museum.

Another very busy day with a trip to the chiropractor first thing, followed by a quick meeting at the travel agent, (after receiving a text saying there had been a change in our flight bookings for late 2024) but it turned out that they were just adding the booking reference to our file so that generated the email I received.  The agent also booked us seats on our Sydney to Auckland flight and on the return flight too.  Strangely though, we got a reserved seat for nothing on the outbound flight but had to pay a fee for the inbound ones!  The Qatar Airways seat bookings should be done soon and the agent was confident she would get the actual seats we wanted which would be good to know.  I am beyond excited about our trip and I have also never flown on the upper deck of a plane before so that will be a different experience!

I also managed to get to the bottom of my problematic glasses from Specsavers and have now ordered some reading glasses.  the Dispensing Optician there was excellent and spent almost an hour trying different options and also adjusting my existing glasses to improve how they work.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.