Everyday Life

By Julez

May I Be The First...

To wish you a Merry Christmas from Lincoln!
(I can hear the chorus of "TOO EARLY" from here..) I just liked this shot taken on my way to Morrisons this evening. 

I've talked to the council today about giving back the bungalow. I'm not looking forward to it as I'm sure they will find fault with stuff. The garden is a mess for a start, but Dad's lawnmower wasn't working, the grass was wet and everything is overgrown due to months of neglect. We have no garden tools as we have no garden. They may charge us, but it will likely be less than the cost of paying someone privately to do it.

Inside is cleared out but looks a bit rough. The people who serviced the fire, boiler etc. said that everything in the bungalow is now obsolete and will be ripped out and replaced before new tenants go in, so I didn't see the point in doing lots of sprucing up.

Then there's a massive cupboard that no one wants. Charity shops all say it's too big and no one on local selling Facebook pages have shown any interest. Brian says he's going to put it on the front with a "free for collection" sign on it.

I have to go to Metheringham on Thursday to meet the housing officer and I'm not looking forward to it!

It's been housework and food shopping day. I've been pretty cold most of the day and still am! It's rained loads today which I thought may make it warmer but it doesn't seem to have made much difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.