Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

The Flounce

Up at ridiculous o'clock to catch the train to Berkshire, I hadn't slept well.  The moon was looking magnificent.

First I had to negotiate the short train, but luckily I was able to get a seat.

A nice walk along the canal to our depot then, as the weather was kind.

Two one on one meetings to discuss objectives for next year.  It will be a challenging year, but I'm excited.

A short train on the way back as well, but again luckily I was able to get a seat.

At Swindon a very flamboyant character boarded the train.  It was only Laurence Llewellyn Bowen in his full leather gestapo jacket and a purple suit.  He was left alone, he didn't seem like the type of character to appreciate being disturbed for a selfie or autograph.  He flounced off charismatically at Cardiff.  Lol!

 Hoping for a decent night sleep, before heading off to Stockholm then.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A day of sustainable travel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.