Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Flying

Much better night's sleep last night.  Just a shame I had to get up early.  Lol!

No train dramas today, they had the full carriages on.  No celebrities today though.  Lol!

As we were taxiing down the runway, I noticed Concorde, so got the bloke by the window to take a picture.  See extra.  What an extraordinary experience it must have been to fly in that.  I wonder if we will see anything like it ever again?

In Stockholm now for the next three days now.  It is blooming cold and plenty of snow on the ground.  Try dragging the suitcase around in the snow, not much fun.  Lol!

My hotel room is some experience as well.  Hardly enough room to swing a cat and there is no wardrobe.  No expense has been spared by our global head office in this accommodation.  Lol!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Seeing concorde
2.  No train dramas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.