Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Freezing

Not a great night's sleep in the room from hell.

Breakfast was a struggle to find anything to eat, even something to drink.  There was only one breakfast teabag available, luckily I got my hands on it.

Our Global HQ offices are very plush, must be costing a bomb.  

The morning meeting was a waste of time.  We just had a repeat of a presentation we've all seen before.  It is very disheartening when you get told an action plan has been developed, but you can't see it yet until I present to the board.  Errr maybe we should have some involvement in the action plan?

Broke for lunch, that was a struggle as well.

After that, we spent the rest of the afternoon on a guided tour of the Old Town of Stockholm.  Whilst I love history, walking around for over 2 hours in freezing temperatures when I'm supposed to be over here for work, it doesn't really tick my box.

A brief respite at the hotel before heading back out to the restaurant for the evening.  It was a Japanese/Swedish fusion place, which meant I couldn't eat a lot of the menu.  So I just had steak, which was just about passable.

I can't wait to return home, this has been a waste of my time.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Bring my flight forward on Friday, so I can get home earlier

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.