Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

London Revolving

Up nice and early to London on the train.

After I won my award earlier this year, the BQF were launching next year's awards and want the individual winners from this year to be on a panel and to discuss what winning meant.  It was great to be able to share my pride at my team and winning.  The judge that was involved said it was clear how much my team loved me.  *blushes*

It was a good day, some really good sessions and varied.

It was all hosted at the BT Tower and we had our lunch at the top in the revolving restaurant.  It was quite a strange feeling when all of a sudden it started to move whilst you were sat down having your lunch.  Unfortunately we didn't get much of a view as the mist was down.  But luckily that had changed for the evening drinks and the views of London by night were amazing.  Check out the extras, plus the speed of the lift to the top and bottom.  Yikes!

A late one home on the train, so I missed the Wales v England match.  Not missed much.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  My team thinking I was worthy
2.  Comments from people on why my leadership approach resonated with them
3.  Seeing old faces

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.