Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Therapy Bear

Another complete joke of a day.

We were heading out of Stockholm today to the coast.  Why? God only knows.  It was a two hour drive and with the snow, the roads were pretty bad.

On the drive we were given some points to discuss.  With people either side of me and with the snow on the road, the noise was quite loud, so to hold a conversation was very difficult.

We had a team building exercise outside in the freezing cold.  It was just puzzles, which could quite as easily have been done inside.  We then had a debrief on our conversations from the taxi.  Learnt anything new?  Did I heck as like.

We then were all supposed to go to the spa, I ducked out because I wanted to actually do some work not have a bloody jolly.

Evening meal options were again pretty limited.  If I haven't lost a bit of weight after this, then something is wrong.  Lol!

So this little teddy bear was in my room when I checked in.  It's a therapy bear after all the trauma of this week.  Lol!  He was for sale though, so I didn't bother.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Doing some work briefly and catching up with my team

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.