Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

ROSE VILLA

Had a pre- booked phone call  with my GP this morning at 9am.  He said the results of the blood tests I had last week were all OK.  So there's no underlying cause as to why I have osteoporosis. He wasn't aware that injections have been recommended by the consultant but as soon as he hears from the hospital he will sort them out.

I'm having a few days off from my slimming plan and I decided to check the " Too Good To Go  " app and see if there were any " Surprise Bags " available today.  I found one at the Orangery Cafe in the Hermitage Community Garden.  My pick up time was between 3.30pm and 4pm. .

I headed down to the village a bit  earlier so I could get my blip shot and also drop off a bag at the charity shop, do some shopping and pick up some parcels..

The Mono Monday challenge is."  Architecture in Low Key".  My photo show Rose Villa.  It used to be the home and surgery of Dr Andy Smith the village doctor whose family had lived in this house for over 100 years. When you went for an appointment you were shown into his wonderful book lined study and he would be sitting behind a huge wooden desk with photos of his family on it.  Different times.  After Dr Andy died the house became a children's Day Nursery. I had no idea how to make my shot low key but at least its mono. Thanks to Carolina for hosting.

Around 3.30pm I made my way to the Orangery Cafe to collect my Surprise Bag before coming home.  By this time it was raining quite heavily but fortunately I had my brolly with me.

The Surprise bag contained 3 large scones, one piece of chocolate cake topped with oreo cookies, a flapjack and a large slice of Victoria sponge.  So instead of an evening meal I had " Afternoon Tea".  Delicious.

Steps today - 9,672

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.