That Will Do!

By flumgummery

St John's West End

After a check-up at the dentist's (clean bill of health) I went up to the Post Office to post the two calendars to foreign parts, then met Mr Flum at Luca's for coffee  - remind me not to sit near the door again, as a delivery necessitated countless trips through doors kept open throughout, and I had to put my coat and scarf back on.

The purpose of our meeting was to continue into town to purchase our Charity Christmas cards at St John's Scottish Episcopal Church in the West End. It's always a pleasure to buy there as individual charity's cards are displayed and we can choose those that appeal most to us and/or those that support a particular charity, in a setting of wonderful stained glass and decor, served by such friendly volunteers. I usually take photographs while there; just for variety, today's blip is of the rather splendid roof.

The afternoon was taken with an attempt to make an on-line purchase. Having 'created an account' with some confusion and difficulty, I found myself unable to make payment, we think this is because Mr Flum and I share an email address. Already smarting at the assumption that I have a mobile/smart phone, I quit the entire process and will shop for (albeit less luxurious) attire more locally. So there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.