Brick .....

..... Lane.

I decided to have a day out in London today. First stop was a return visit to the Free Range graduate photography show in Brick lane. It was good to have a wander around and a chance to have another look at some of the work I enjoyed first time around. The blipped photo is the first shot I too today, just after I had left the show. It's often the case that I either blip the first or last photo taken on any given day.

I decided to set myself a challenge of not asking for street portraits today and instead taking other street photos. I have put a few more from today in a set Here. Rather than jumping on public transport I spent the whole day walking and must have covered a fair few miles on foot, both sides of the river.

As well as the Free Range show I also visited The Photographers gallery ( where I bought a couple of books ), A theatrical make up shop ( don't ask ), a good exhibition of photographs from the Bloomfield studio at Somerset House plus a few smaller exhibitions in independent galleries. It's been a busy day, but as I like the first photo I took, today's blip is .....


..... Brick Lane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.