SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

Up to date / Apology

Finally I have uploaded all the pictures I took in the past couple of weeks!

I'll list the events of today before writing a bit of a blog.

1) Went on to campus to the SUHQ (bumping into Joe on the way, I haven't seen him in way too long! Damn second year exam times) to transfer Tim's grad ball ticket to his student card from mine, and to collect my summer party ticket! Found out that Labrinth cancelled but oh well, I still get to see King Charles, knock on wood!! :D

2) Headed to the chaplaincy to see Sheila. We had a lovely chat and, as per usual, she managed to bring me comfort and hope at a time when it was much needed. She would do even if I didn't needed, I have no doubt. Such a fitting name. I'm going to miss her when I've left this place!

Hung around in the chaplaincy for a bit, and happened upon Ethan, who was in the JCR revising for his exam. Had some of Esther's cake from the Jsoc barbecue on Thursday that had been left on the table. Would be disgusted with myself if it weren't still so yummy and soft!

Chatted to Pierre and co, and watched them prepare for the chaplaincy ball, which I've now been roped into going to!

3) Headed home. Made an omelette with fried sweet potato and goats cheese, which was ugly as I didn't have enough eggs to bind everything, but really good if I do say so myself! Had a long and much-needed chat with Cathie in the kitchen. Found out some news that wasn't new, except to me.

4) Thom and Luisa came downstairs to hang out and after much procrastinating, I finally started making some cupcakes from my vegan cupcake recipe book! The icing (which I've just done having let them cool for about an hour or two) is made with butter, though, as the vegan buttercream called for a lot of fancy ingredients that one simply cannot find in one's local Tesco Metro! Did my laundry, hand-washed my favourite jumper, and then spent a good couple of hours on FINALLY UPLOADING MY BLIPS! Yessss.

Wrote everything with hindsight, of course, and I will say a few things: the cupcakes, first, I hope, are a bit of an apology for the way I acted on Friday (and before). I don't know why I've been so snappy, and been getting so worked up over the tiniest of things. But I'm beginning to notice when I'm about to do it, and hopefully that'll help me reason with myself a bit better. On Saturday I honestly didn't want to see anyone, at all, and so I'm glad I spent time with myself. Honestly, I think that's something I need to learn to do - I tend to feel lonely if I've been away from people for just an hour.

Need to reclaim my bedroom, too, as a place where I can go to relax and not to be depressed that nothing social is going on, or that I'm missing out on something! I suppose spending hours blogging is a start. I also know that a lot of these pictures aren't very well-edited (let alone well taken!). You'll forgive me, the thought of carefully editing about twenty pictures was quite daunting, as writing about them and picking them out in the first place has been pretty exhausting! Really mustn't let it get to this stage again.

Righto, I'll finally sign off now! Might add to this point if I think of something else, ha. Meanwhile, I'm looking forward to seeing Axel who should be back from work now, and apologizing/ feeding him, and then to our freshers' halls reunion tomorrow - planned a meal at the Duke and then Smack. Can't wait to see Sam, who went back home for a bit on Saturday, and of course everyone from Knightcote. :)

P.S. The icing on the cupcakes went a bit flat, I think I let it get too warm. I'll let you know how they taste, though. Oh, and the icing has rosewater in it! Yum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.