JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Ruth and Eben

A very grainy phone image of Ruth and Eben, on Ruth's birthday, rescued to some extent with Snapseed.  My head cold has really installed itself comfortably, so I've not been at my sparkling best.
Ruth did have a good day though. I picked Luca up as usual in the morning. Then Richard looked after him from late morning for a couple of hours, while I took Ruth out for a birthday lunch. We went to a lovely Sardinian restaurant not far from here, where we've been before; in fact, on a rare visit to Yorkshire the Observer's restaurant critic reviewed it yesterday:
https://www.theguardian.com/food/2023/nov/26/jay-rayner-restaurant-review-domo-sheffield-they-are-determined-to-show-you-a-good-time

It is as good as he says it is :-)

Later I took Luca home, and we all shared some of Ruth's lovely birthday cake, made by Josh. After their tea, I took Eben to his drum lesson. This week, he really has put some thorough time into practising. This hasn't come from us, he's just taken himself off upstairs when he's wanted to,  and seems to have enjoyed getting on with it under his own steam. So the lesson went well - his efforts have paid off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.