The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Worth its Weight

I came across these whilst looking for the safely stored Christmas present. I’m sure they were part of my leaving gift back in November 2009. Amazingly they still worked when I spent them up at Craigleith M&S. Though if I’d spent them back in 2009 I’d have got a bit more wine than I managed to fill my basket with. Though, then again, I’d probably have drunk it by now. 
Much later to see Napoleon. Oh my word it’s a treat. Forget all that historic quibbling. It’s clearly not Napoleon, though the hat looks quite authentic. No, no, it’s those great landscapes, and low camera angles as riders gallop past. And horses charging. It’s terrific - the best film since Lawrence of Arabia. Yep, a Dad film. Fan-tas-tic!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.