Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Horsey Windpump

I had to drop W off at Norwich station this morning so decided to head off to Horsey Gap to see if there were any seal pups around.  When I was almost there I stopped off at Horsey Windpump to take a few shots.  There had just been a heavy but isolated shower of rain so the light emerging from under the clouds was quite good.

I then carried on to the Gap.  Unfortunately, the tide was in so there were no pups and only a few seals on the beach.  I've added an extra of one of them looking up at me.  There were several up in the sand dunes and one which loped across the path in front of me.  The path was roped off at one point as a mother and pup were relaxing on it.  I got as close to them as I could and got a few shots but they were into the sun, so not great.

I should have been collecting W from the station again around 5.30pm but she has called to say there is a track problem so all trains to Norwich are cancelled.  She's having to go to Cambridge and wait an hour there for a connection to Norwich so I won't be collecting her until around 7pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.