Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

The first snow of Winter

We woke this morning to a thin covering of snow.  It must have fallen through the night and was already melting by the time I looked out, and it was only very thin, but it was definitely snow!  Not a particularly exciting shot but it'll do as a record.  I didn't get out for another shot as we were waiting in for an electrician to arrive to give us a quote to replace some light switches for something a bit better than the white plastic ones the builder installed.   As he and his colleague were leaving he said he was on his way back to the other job they are doing where they are replacing light switches. I won't say where it is but there's a very good chance the owner will be King in a few years.  I hope he quotes me for cheaper switches!

Our wedding anniversary today; 32 years.  We're out for posh nosh tonight at the local 'good' restaurant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.