CharlieMcNeilly

By CharlieMcNeilly

Svitzer Adira

Sadly, another Svitzer tug, this time Adira, stationed off Gravesend where it is awaiting a container ship (a small one). It'll guide the container ship (named Edith) round the corner to Tilbury Docks, just up river. The cranes to the right are London Gateway, whatever it's called, a bigger terminal than Tilbury, about 10 miles down river.
This is a cropped JPEG from my new (used, new to me) Nikon D610, which I like very much already. To celebrate, I'm uploading a General Gordon 'reference', also a crop, but from a RAW file as an extra. 
The D610 is an upgrade from a heavily used but still excellently reliable D7000: I thought about a mirrorless Nikon but like the bigger body when using lumpy lenses like the Tamron I took this with. Now just got to find a way of keeping up with the b&w try-outs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.