Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Girls on tour - the holiday is over

I've been on my holidays in North Berwick for the last few days. We've been staying in a very lovely holiday let with three of Ann's friends and I have been a very well behaved little Collie pup. At least I think I have. Ann has taken me on loads walks and made me really tired, so that when I've been in the apartment with the girlies, or when I've had to stay 'home alone'; I've just been lying flaked out.  Apart from when animals come onto the TV and then I woof!

The girlies have been extremely lazy. All they've done; is go out to eat and drink, and slob around in our apartment.

This morning we had to be out of our apartment by 10am, so I went on my morning walk at 8am. We went through the park and then along the woodland trail to the beach, along both beaches and back to our apartment. I did lots of rock climbing. We also had to walk on the path that crosses the golf course and guess what I found?................. a brand new golf ball. Yay!  Ann doesn't let me keep golf balls because she's worried that I might swallow them. As if?! …......My throat isn't that big?!!  I wanted to bring it home and put it into my manky old balls box but I wasn't allowed. Booohoooo.

Got back just after 9am and two of the 'lazy girls on tour' were still in their PJs. You know who you are. Lol!

I didn't bother eating my breakfast because I was too tired. We checked out and the girlies went to the 'Glen Golf Club' for brunch. They went there for lunch yesterday too. It's their new favourite place. Unfortunately they don't allow doggies in, so yesterday I stayed 'home alone' and today I just had snooze time in the car. And then Ann took me back onto the beach to play with my ball. It was really, really cold, so I had to run and run and run to keep warm. After 25 mins I was totally, utterly and completely exhausted. Oh, and none of the other girlies wanted to come and play ball with me. They just sat in the Golf Club and watched me from the window??!! Lazy girls on tour. Lol!

Got home about 1pm and I've been in bed ever since. (See extras) Ann woke me up at about 4pm and told me I had to go for a walk. I was still sleepy. It's on days like this that I wish I just had a garden to go into for toileting purposes. Lol! I had a wee & poo very quickly I know, I know, TMI because I thought she'd take me home after that. She didn't! I had to pound the streets for 20 mins and it is absolutely freezing in Edinburgh this afternoon. Brrrrrrr...............

We've had a lovely few days in North Berwick and I've been on some fabulous walks, but it's soooo nice to be back in my own little bed.

EDIT – Just had a notification that it's my BLIP DAY. Lol!  (4,745 Blips) And my human hasn't even made me a cake. Boohooo. 13 years Blipping and not a single day missed. How did that happen????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.