12 years of BLIPPING – WOW!!!

My human has been Blipping for 12 whole years (never missed a day). And it is all thanks to 'Squiffy by the Sea', who introduced her to Blip. Her first BLIP, was the very lovely, 'Molly the gorgeous Collie' lying in her bed. See here.

There was never, ever, a plan to write a BLIP from a dogs point of view. It just happened and people seemed to like it.


12 years ago............. you have no idea how clever my human thought she was, when she managed to create an online BLIP account all by herself. 12 years ago, phones didn't take photos. Well my humans didn't. All photos had to be taken with a proper camera and then loaded onto a laptop/computer. Isn't it amazing how far technology has come in a little over a decade?


Today my human doesn't even own a camera and quite often just 'Blips on the go' from her phone or ipad.


In the early days, my human devoted half an hour in the morning, (before she went to work), to looking at and commenting on BLIPS. Some of those early online friendships she made are still her friends today and many she has met in real life.


Fast forward to today and my human now uses BLIP for 2 major reasons:
A diary of her life.
A daily communication to her two sisters (who live hundreds of miles away).

My human lives alone, hasn't got a lot of family and doesn't really have a daily set routine (apart from walking me, obv). As she's getting older, BLIP, is her 'safety net'. If my human didn't post her BLIP every day, her sisters would know that something was wrong..............................


…................And let's face it peeps............................ we all need someone to care about us.


Thank you BLIP for being here for my human for the last 12 years. xxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.