MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Scaring myself!

The Book of the Dead by Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child is frightening and gory but I can't stop reading it. The story has many twists and turns which makes it a great read. Nothing is predictable and I'm enjoying it but when it's done I am going to read something much lighter!
Had my musculo-skeletal assessment for my left shoulder today and of course, because I have waited so long for it, the shoulder is much better so he discharged me! He was very good and did a thorough assessment, explained everything fully and has given me exercises to do to strengthen things. He also said I am fine to back to the gym but told me which machines (weights) to avoid or use very lightly.
Si8nce he put me through my paces my shoulder and neck are giving me a bit of pain but I don't know if that's due to the movement for assessment or just my 73 year old bones.
Need the Dermatology appointment brought forward now or my foot might drop off, not to mention my ears and other bits of my body!
Did a bit in the garden this morning but not a lot as it was very cold and I couldn't reach some of the stuff I want to cut back. Terry is going to join me to tackle it tomorrow afternoon.
Had to have a nap this afternoon as I slept badly again last night due to itching. Enjoyed the nap!
The meal I was having was fried chicken with peppers and onion, fried in very little olive oil and mixed with lime and coriander rice. A bit of salt and a lot of black pepper. Simple but one of my favourite meals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.