MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Frosty

Wicked cold this morning but a lot of it thawed in the sunshine. However, everything that stayed in the shade remained frozen. I had to go for a CT scan and spirometry and I noticed the roads had not been gritted so the shaded ones were icy, We are expecting an even harder frost tonight so I hope the gritter comes round - or has the council cut back on this as well?
Had the CT lung (targeted lung check for ages 55 to 74) then spirometry.  the trouble with having the spiro after the CT is that due to having to lie flat with my hands up and above my head it caused the reflux and this affects my chest!
Have emailed the GP surgery to ask for my dermatology appointment to be expedited but I am not sure they will do that. One can but try. Some of my fingernails are almost completely off now but the nail clippings result was normal - it's the nail bed where the problem is - you can see it. I feel like I am banging my head on the wall with all my skin and nail problems.
We have finished pruning the magnolia and I have collected all the leaves I could manage to collect. The garden waste bin is full to the brim and the last collection of the year is on Friday. I have cut everything back that needed doing so it should all,be OK till the spring - hopefully!
Going geocaching tomorrow - think I will need a hat and gloves! Forecast to be -8 in the morning, brrrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.