If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Flying Mute Swans (Cygnus olor )

For a change of venue, we decided to visit Talkin Tarn.  Clickychick thought there might be autumn colour, I had to point out that most of the leaves would be off the trees.  I didn't think the cafe would be open, mid week in winter, so I suggested we visit the tarn and then go for a coffee in a nearby garden centre.

I was wrong, the cafe was open, so that was our first stop.  This had the disadvantage that by the time we left the cafe the light was failing.  I took many shots of the waterfowl and gulls.  What a surprise me photographing birds!

As we were preparing to leave a pair of Swans took off from the far side of the tarn.  Fortunately, they circled round nearer to us.  Using our rule of blip the least repeatable shots this is the best I managed in the failing light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.