This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Public convo

First time I heard the word "convo" used was when we were over for Kalyn's Senior Night and our granddaughter and daughter used it. Apparently "conversation" is too long for texting, chatting, email messages, or even speaking. I guess it's been in use for years and it's first known use was in 1982.  It is defined in the Merriam Webster and Oxford Dictionaries. I might have heard it before but I don't remember if I did!
This woman was sitting on the rocks close to the Tree House, having a rather loud convo conversation on her phone. I often wonder why people speak so loudly in public places. I for one am not the least bit interested in their conversations. 
Extra: Christmas decoration on the local fire hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.