KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Another Very Sunny and Chilly Day

Today I was determined to figure out how to hang Christmas lights in front of my condo, and on the deck. Pretty funny now that I think about it - no one can really see the lights on my deck since it overlooks the golf course. Maybe a couple of houses in the distance. And the raccoons and coyotes ;-) But I'll see their glow from inside - I guess that's what counts. At any rate, I hung up the hooks for the deck lights today (3M Command Strip hooks) and ordered the dual smart plug and appropriate extension cords to make it all work. Tomorrow is the last day of fair weather, so hoping I can them up installed before the rain. I was thinking how easy this all will be next year!

The front of the condo is another matter entirely, requiring an extension cord into the garage and a much higher roof line (oh not that high, I can reach it from a step stool...I hope). I did get a great deal on some pretty lights at the store - 30% off, so that pleased me. So that's tomorrow's project, in and amongst getting the BMW ready to be sold - Carvana is coming to pick it up Thursday night (Carvana is a virtual buyer and seller of used cars). Fingers crossed the Toyota will come in shortly - they expected it today! 

Meanwhile, the pink sky over the 14th fairway was looking pretty spectacular as I finished up hanging the hooks! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.