KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Ridiculously Cold

The high today was 39F/3.8C...brrr! It felt like snow, but the precipitation won't start until tomorrow morning at 7 am...then rain rain rain rain. 

The golf course was closed again today due to frost and cold temps - it was too cold to play today anyway - I'm sure we would have canceled our game if it wasn't done for us. 

I took my ex to his colonoscopy this afternoon, and then went on to see the hand surgeon about my sore wrist/thumb. The good news is that the pain is not in my mind and that it's utterly fixable. The bad news, if there is any, is that it's a heck of a long recovery and about 6 months before I'll have full use of my hand again. But the really good news is that it won't hurt anymore. It's in part due to an old high school basketball injury which fractured my thumb and tore up ligaments and tendons (and drove my budding basketball career to a grinding halt...not!). It involves the removal of the trapezium bone as well as a random piece of bone that she thinks is left over from the original injury and then adding a new "tendon" to hold the thumb to the wrist. Pretty cool stuff. One and half hour day surgery...it's scheduled for December 21st. Merry Christmas to me!

When I delivered the ex back his house, I noticed that the butterfly weed pods had split open....I love how nature provides a way for these seeds to spread on the wind! I told him to expect many baby butterfly weeds ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.