Snow!

I woke up this morning to snow! Granted, it was just a dusting and turned to rain soon. But we so rarely have snow here that it's always a delight to go look at the garden. This is Japanese Forest Grass, or Hakonechloa macra - this cultivar I believe is 'Aureola'...or Gold. Even as the plants wind down for the winter they remain beautiful, don't they?

Another busy day with the botanical garden and the mortgage lender. You'll be pleased to know that the underwriter came up with a solution to the conundrum and, at least for now, we're moving forward with a closing on the townhouse next Thursday. Fingers crossed!

I also had my pre-surgery hospital appointment for the knee replacement. It seems that I am very healthy, with the possible orthopedic exception, and all is good to go for 12/21! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.