a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Stonechat

A stonechat in flight is my blip for the day.  I'm pretty sure that this was the female of a pair that followed me as I walked past.  The male has the darker head.

I'd had to scrape ice off the car windscreen last night, before heading off to camera club.  So I was prepared for more of the same this morning.  We had an early start so as to get through the local traffic for an appointment in Bristol first thing.  Inevitably, having set off in good time we sailed through the traffic without getting stuck in any of the usual jams and arrived early. I don't miss work at all, but if I did miss anything I would miss the commuting the least.  

As we were early we had time for a nice relaxing coffee as a treat. Wham's "Last Christmas" was played as we had our coffee but because it is still November I haven't suffered Whamagedon yet this year.  Friday is of course the first of December however so the game is about to start in earnest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.