Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Low Park Sunrise

Early off today and a frosty walk through St Ives to Bingley for the train to my recorder lesson.  We worked on 'Song' by Douglas Steele and I really enjoyed the session.  Afterwards it was off to the train and back to Bingley to meet Angela for second breakfast/early lunch in the Craft Cafe, mushrooms and tomatoes on sourdough toast, yum!  

On the way home we called in briefly at Kay's to see if she could find venetian blind thread in her Aladdin's Cave, and of course she did.  She also had much better buttons than Duttons for Buttons in Harrogate!  It was still pretty frosty on the walk home and I felt for the team of guys digging fence posts alongside the allotments, tough job!

This afternoon I've made some more cheese 'n' carrot puffs for the street Xmas soiree and prepped the meat and veg for a casserole dinner.  I've given in and put the central heating as it is really cold now the sun is dipping below the horizon.

My blip was taken in Low Park on my walk down to Bingley this morning.  If you look carefully you can see the long line of rush hour traffic on the main road!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.