Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Roses

from a friend (she was so kind to give me these, I've not known her long but she knew how disappointed I was about the job) :)

Thank you so much for all the love on my chilly swan yesterday!  He's flying at the bottom page 3 in Popular :)


I almost forgot to do a blip today, its been a very uninteresting day again.

I did the 'reverse calendar' for our local foodbank this year from 1-24 November.  Yesterday I realised I didn't know where to take the food, so I found a number and left a message.  They texted me the times and where to take it.  So that's what I did this morning :)

There are so many others, much worse off than I am.

I gather it may snow here tomorrow and I'm hoping it doesn't happen, as we have a funeral with a lot of people coming from a long way away...

I'm helping to set up the church and then stewarding for the service, so it will be a busy morning!

In the afternoon, unless its heavy snow - I will try to get my weekly shop done and out of the way before the 'busy' supermarket has a made weekend (I hate going in crowds, but equally don't like the way you don't always get the longer dates ordering online!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.