Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Feed the birds, tuppence a bag

Last night was another freezing night.  I went to my car to go to belly dancing and it was frozen over.  I couldn't open the driver or passenger doors despite hot water being deployed.  Eventually I got in the passenger side and climbed but still couldn't budge the driver's door.  Eventually a hard shoulder push got it open.  Phew! I ended up being slightly late but they redid our warm up dance specially for me.

After dancing, I went to the Mere for a blip as it was such a lovely day. My compact camera decided to refuse to focus (it's been playing up for a while)  thank goodness for the phone camera!

As I stood there taking photos a man came to feed the birds with seed.  They're fed by someone every day to supplement that fed by tourists.  They all flew or swam to him and it reminded me of the Mary Poppins song.

This afternoon I went to Pilates then did my food shop.  I'm now home and glad to be in the warm! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.