Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Doodledeb

Another morning with a hard frost.  As I walked to my art group this morning I passed this lady painting a Christmas tree on the window of a solicitor's office.  Of course I stopped for a chat and blip.

Her name is Doodledeb and she's a window painter.  Here is a previous piece of her work.  Apparently she had a hot water bottle strapped around her and she needed it!!  She did a great job, it looks beautiful.

I went to my painting group at Qube.  Half an hour before we finished the fire alarm went off.  We all grabbed coat and handbag and filed out into the street thinking that they were testing the alarms.  It turned out that it was in the flat above the building so the Fire Service were called.

We stood there in the cold for a while then the man from the flat came and said that it was an elctrical fault.  We went back in and collected our belongings as it was finishing time by then.

I went to the gym but F heard the fire engine going there with blue light and siren.  I missed that being at my weights class - that would have made another blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.