MrsK277

By MrsK277

New mum blues

Went to see my friend K, who had a new baby 6 weeks ago. A girl to go with her 3yr old boy H. H was born in the middle of lockdown so her husband was home all the time. This time he has started a new job and spends long hours away from home. That together with H, who has obviously had his nose put out of joint a bit and who is not fully at nursery yet, lack of sleep, horrid weather, mummy guilt for not doing enough....she's feeling pretty low and tearful. I spent most of my time just playing with H. I was in my element. After he'd had his lunch I tried to get him to have a little nap as he'd been up since 5.30! He's given up that too, so something else to add to the list, which makes him grumpy and tetchy by the end of the day!
I might go over again next Monday!
Had a walk into town with MrK to pick up my prescription and strangely had a little wobble, so pleased together home.
I'd emailed the head at school asking if I could volunteer for a couple of hours each week in the lead up to Christmas.  Just another pair of hands for silly season. She's welcomed me with open arms, so I'll pop in tomorrow morning. I feel excited.
The photo is of some quilled Christmas decorations I bought at the craft fair at the wknd. They are so delicate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.