MrsK277

By MrsK277

Joy

It was a beautiful morning and I walked to school bumping into Greg W with some of his school. They were off to the Cathedral, but he made time to stop and wish me well with a firm hug. He said he was my good luck charm. Lots of hugs when I arrived and no tears. I popped in to a couple of the lower classes and was greeted warmly by staff and children. I managed to brush off a couple of children asking ''where have you been MrsK?'' by saying I'd just been busy doing other things! I sat with the Yr 6 in worship. They were my first class when I joined the staff pool officially, so are very special.  Lots of smiles. After break I helped early years with their nativity practice. Joy. Ten fold joy! I said my goodbyes after 2 hours and met Carrie for toast and coffee. I was buzzing. Practically walked home by the time MrK picked up his phone and he picked me up to collect the shopping.
FK's data sheet came through and Maths is causing some issues. I emailed the head of year 11 and his Maths teacher again. We picked him up from school and drove straight to G&G for Grandads bday. They've booked another little mini break to the Isle of Wight for the new year. He said he was pleased he'd made another year!

Boys dropped me off for tea at Ask with Jo and Jemma. Great to catch up. I'm tired now though. It's been a bit of a day!

Photo is of a new painting on one of the town car park walls. It struck me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.