Ingleman

By Ingleman

A View In Parts

Stunning day today. Cold but gorgeous sunshine, blue skies and wispy clouds. Perfect.

Took Hollie dog for a nice walk first thing, then Mrs I and I went to meet R, my old friend from work.

Venue - The Wheel At Worfield, a fine eatery just outside Bridgnorth.

It is not an Indian restaurant but when an elderly lady came and said I looked very smart and was a very polite person, the waiter said that this was my complimentary nan...

We had a 'lite bite' lunch with drinks and a great catchup, putting the world to rights, as you do. It was good.

On the way out Mary Poppins appeared and asked 'how was the meal?'

R quickly replied: "Super cauliflower cheese but the lobster was atrocious"

And then we came back to light the fire and watch a bit of TV..Mrs I likes to watch Four In A Bed. Normally I find it irritating but today it was actually quite enjoyable. A nice B&B in Tintagel. Beautiful scenery.

I hope you all are having a great week, Thursday tomorrow, my these weeks fly by. Soon be Easter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.