MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Integrated

My daughter visited for a chat and to give her Silverstone Honda S 2000 track car, which has been in the Nissen hut for a few weeks, a run. About this time last year I snapped her as she was driving off and she asked me if I'd get a pic of her leaving in her in Bermuda Blue this time.

I went out to the roadside with my long lens and felt quite conspicuous. People thought I was wielding a speed camera. My daughter made a number of passes between two roundabouts and then suddenly she wasn't alone. A young man in an immaculate, wonderful-sounding, JDM Honda Integra Type R had joined her and I got pics of both of them.

He pulled over outside our gate and we three had a lovely conversation and lots of laughs. He's a local guy and is going to play cars with us. We've persuaded him not to sell his beautiful 'teg'. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.