Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Winter has arrived

A very cold frosty morning walk with Phin didn’t do much to warm me up and working all day in the very draughty warehouse meant I was pretty chilly all day, despite taking over 12000 steps!

However a lovely hot bath after dinner has done the trick and I’m now very cosy.

I was delighted to get an email yesterday evening confirming my place in the choir for the Movues to Musicals concert at the SEC Armadillo in February. There were only 100 spots and although the thought of performing in front of several thousand people is pretty daunting, I’m looking forward to being on stage with an orchestra and the professional soloists. Lots of practises and rehearsals ahead.

View from the upstairs window shortly after arriving home at 4.40 when the alert was coming down thick and fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.