pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Album finished!

I had an interesting (but still very cold) day. I started early and managed to get 2 pensions processed before my hands got really cold. Then a meeting with my team at 9, where I could sit with my hands in my hot water bottle cover!

At midday I drove in to Sheringham to meet up for a brief sing at the chemist. The pharmacist was retiring today, and as a member of a singing group, appreciated an impromptu flash mob style rendition of songs to say 'thank you'. It took the other shoppers by surprise, but I think was appreciated. I then dashed back home to grab a cup of soup before heading back into the cold.

Finished just before 5, and after dinner sat in the lounge to warm up, before heading back to the cold of the conservatory, to finish off the album I've made for Andy's mum and family. Very pleased with the end result which covers the get togethers and holidays we have been involved in this year with Andy. I'll be delivering it on 9th.

Now back in the relative warmth of the lounge. Dismayed to see our electricity use for just today has amounted to over £16. That's the highest so far since we have had the smart meter. As it gets colder, I guess that is only going to go up.

Day off tomorrow and a big monthly shop to start my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.