pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Norfolk life

Where beautiful views like this are free for all.

I've had a nice day. Jon helped me with the shopping as it was 10% off in Lidl with my app voucher this week. Consequently I bought months worth of a lot of staple food items. It was a huge shop so I was grateful for the help.

Singing was nice and endorphin releasing, with my weekly chance to speak to people. Then an hour in Cromer before heading home.

After lunch and putting the shopping away, I wandered to the allotment. I picked up a few acorns on my way. Fed Bessie who is still living nextdoor! On my way back I took this lovely sunset photo...at wasn't even 4 o'clock!

Did some making in the conservatory this evening, before cooking dinner and facetiming mum for an hour.

The evening has been spent googling ways to make our electricity bill lower, whilst still having some heat. The result is there isn't any way.

More googlimg to be done on that subject.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.