pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Friday fire

Friday is my favourite day. I enjoy work more, even when I'm cold, and I really like after work. Pizza, g &t and tonight, our first open fire of the winter. It gives a little bit of heat and that is very welcome. Not as good as a wood burner would be, but they are expensive to have fitted. For now, a boost to my Friday.

Like much of the east and Scotland, we had hail (big balls of it) and fat snow. This did not please Jon who had been consulting the weather forecast which gave no warning of this. When you are a motorcyclist, knowing what the weather it is going to do is important. The air was a bit blue..along the lines of 'what are they paid for' and 'bloody pointless'...he had to go in to Norwich. I pleaded with him to use the car. In the end he did that. But wasn't happy about it, because its hard to get access to all the trees in his car.

I finished work just after 5. Pizza made for 3 of us and then I laid the fire. Now a relaxed evening in front of the TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.