Lunch and relaxation

I managed to get to sleep quickly last night. Had the usual broken sleep, waking several times. As it is menopausal I don't know how to resolve this, but I feel so tired every day due to it. At least the headache had gone when I woke, but I was late getting up, so then had to rush about.

Lidl first, then didn't have time to put it away before dashing back out to singing. Unfortunately our leader Teresa wasn't well, but luckily she has lots of other singing teacher friends, and a lovely lady Rosemary lead the group. We did some different songs which worked well. From singing I went straight to Cromer, picking up a meal deal in Morrison's. Then I headed down to the sea with my meal deal and Wuthering Heights (it has taken me a lot of pages to get into it, but now I am keen to finish). I sat on the pebbly bit of beach and just enjoyed the peace. Jon told me I need to slow down and put less pressure on myself. But I have lots of Christmas shopping to do and little time. So I went on to the town and was successful with some purchases.

Back home I put Emily in Paris on the tv and finished writing my Christmas cards. So many. I won't be doing this next year, due to the cost of postage. I know individually that posting a card is really good value, but I've got 50 plus cards to post.

Mollie cooked dinner again. She is such a star. I think I'm going to have another early night.

P.s. sorry Rod for another wonky horizon! I'm always in a rush!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.