Traffic jam...

to beat all traffic jams. This is the only picture I took. Basically a 4 and a half hour journey, took us over 7 and a half hours. It really was not fun. So frustrating because had it shown up on our sat nav, we could have just stayed on the M62 instead of turning onto the A1. But as we moved onto the slip road, and came round the bend, we stopped. There we stayed, edging inches for 2 and a half hours. Thankfully we had bought some bread and hummus to pull apart for our lunch, so Mollie had hers while in the jam. As 4 lanes merged into 3 others, and then a further 2 lanes merged in with us, with the whole lot eventually winding down to a SINGLE lane, we didn't see a single bit of roadworks. It was a nightmare. Once we got moving at about 2.30 we pulled off at the next junction in order to eat and wee in a field! We didn't eat in a field, we ate in the car....you know what I mean!

We got home at 6.40pm. Having left Manchester at 11. Jon had been due to make Christmas cakes at scouts tonight, so that has been put off until next week. There is still time. He is shattered and heading for an early night....I'll be closely behind. I'm just cooking the mice I made Monday and making a few more to use up all my remaining walnut halves. It would be easy if Ralph wasn't insisting on sitting on me! It's nice to be missed!

Thank you everyone for your congratulations yesterday. Mollie enjoyed her day, and we are so proud of her, and of course our boys too. I feel privileged to be their mum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.