Finishing touches

We all felt tired today after the draining day of travelling yesterday. I told Jon he had to have a lie in, and for once he did as he was told. I made a shopping list, and went to Lidl a bit later than normal, but was still back by 9.30. Then dashed to singing, but there were no cars outside, so I drove on by and in to Cromer. I wasn't at singing last week, and it's possible they said it wasn't on this week. I was actually quite relieved as I had a lot I wanted to do today. I off loaded 3 bags of charity bits at the Cancer Research charity shop, and then drove to the dump with my damp pillows and duvets from the loft. I was home by coffee time.

Henry had put most of the shopping away, so I finished that off, and then finished off my remaining mice. One walnut shell broke when I drilled a hole in it, but the rest were fine. If I get time, I have 3 shells left to fill tomorrow evening....although I'm losing the impetus for it now. I am hoping that Saturday isn't too cold and wet. I just hope we sell enough to make it worth our while, but over the years I've had mixed experiences at craft events. One I recall I barely took a fiver!! I am looking forward to it, but it's been challenging to think I could do all this whilst working so many hours, and with all the other things going on too (caravan, kitchen, graduation etc) so part of me is looking forward to Sunday when I can relax and focus on Christmas.

Had a lovely catch up with Debbie this evening. She is helping me to identify what I want at the moment. Life throws up so many challenges, it is good to talk things through with an impartial party.

I realised after the kids had decorated the tree on Sunday, that I hadn't put my special fairy on the top. So sorted that out today. She lives in a box in my glass cabinet all year. I've decided I'm not doing the glass baubles on a branch this year. Well....not yet anyway! I may do it after the craft thing is over.

Work tomorrow. I suspect there will be plenty. The plus is it's Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.