Last two!

Just spent a joyous evening from 4.30, prepping everything for tomorrow. As I still had 3 empty walnut halves, I had to fill them. One at lunch time, and then these two I made this evening once everything else had been gathered together. I think they are some of the best things I've made!

I was so cold at work today i didn't get a huge amount done. It was hard to focus. We are working on how to keep warm, but an electric heater is not the answer. They are too expensive. We may look for a gas heater, but unfortunately the 2 gas bottles we owned were in the caravan. The woodburner was a romantic solution, but sets off our carbon monoxide detector so we can't continue with that, as it's poisoning us. Using mums spare room next door is an option now, when I can get a long ethernet cable to get the WiFi through, but it all costs money, so I'm looking at that for after Christmas.

Now I'm having a g & t, eating rather a large bar of fruit and nut, and looking forward to the weekend.


P.s. for anyone interested, I will be making more mice in walnuts to order, after the weekend. £5 each plus £3 p&p for up to 4. Those who have been in contact with me already, I'll be in touch after tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.