Cromer Christmas and crafts

A long, very cold, wet day, but on the plus side, spent in the happy seaside town of Cromer with my lovely daughter.

My alarm rudely awoke me at 7 and Jon and I were up and packing the car by 8. It was raining. I didn't feel very positive. We parked up in the middle of the town and I checked out with the person in charge where I was to put up my stall. He was a bit vague, but we settled on a spot, on the High Street, a small road which is a bit of a wind tunnel - and didn't we know it!

Jon helped me put up the gazebo we had borrowed, and Mollie joined us as I was putting out the tables. We made a good display, then sat and waited. The wind kept rocking everything but the rain stopped and the sun even came out for a short while. It was a very cold day, but we sold a few bits, and took it in turns to wander round the town to get the circulation back, to warm our feet.

When the rain returned at 5, we shuffled things towards the centre of our pitch, but with it increasing in strength, and the wind picking up suddenly, we decided to pack up. Jon and the boys came to help us pack away and carry it all back to Jon's car. Everything was very wet by this point, and I was pleased to get home and warm up. Mollie stayed in town for the lights switch on, but I was too cold.

In summary, it was an OK day. On balance, probably not worth all the effort and expense, but you live and learn. I had a nice day with Mollie, and we covered our costs. I also have enough mice left for the friends who have requested them, so I won't have to make loads next week. To be honest, we have lots of everything!

Jon cooked jacket potatoes for dinner, and now we are just chilling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.